Naomi Campbell for Net-A-Porter

Naomi Campbell is back after many years far away from fashion show, she is back for her new show about model : “The Face” US version. She made an interview for the webzine of Net a porter The Edit and she talks about her career and what it is important for her.

Retour-sur-les-podiums_exact780x1040_p

Une-nouvelle-emission-T_V_exact780x1040_p

If Naomi wants to work with mannequin “in the light” and not anymore in the shadow it is because of a good reason :  “I want people to really UNDERSTAND what modeling is about and how HARD we work”

Les-mannequins-travaillent-dur_exact780x1040_p

Naomi-et-les-autres_exact780x1040_p

Son-combat_exact780x1040_p

“I LEARNED something from each photographer I WORKED with, their different styles and how they WANTED me to be” 

Help, train, this is a goal that the top continues for many years. Especially with many associations with which she is committed. “I love being a mentor is more than having to judge someone. It is gratifying to see these girls turn, it gives me the impression of doing something good.”

“I like MENTORING. It feels really REWARDING, like I’m doing something RIGHT” 

Naomi-et-le-racisme_exact780x1040_p

Naomi-coach-pour-mannequin_exact780x1040_p

Racism is a cause that touches Naomi, because of a racism that she had to suffer in the past. She talked about that during the Fashion Week of New York. “I think racism is still present. Joan Smalls, Jourdan Dunn (both of which made ​​the cover of The Edit) and I often talk together, and I am horrified by the stories they tell me”

Toutes-jalouses-de-Naomi_exact780x1040_p

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

