Carmela ice cream

I went to a nice place to savor unique and amazing ice cream : Carmella Ice cream. I have never heard about this ice cream maker before. I went there with my friend, when I entered the décor was like a old ice cream maker, the small business that a women could have in the back of their house. The color are sober, we can see the kitchen in the back. We didn’t see them cooking, but it would have been great to see them. Without tasting their ice cream, I was totally in love with the place and the atmosphere.

9996

Carmela1-2

It is a nice way to reinvent ice cream, they make their own ice cream from fresh ingredients like herbs and spices, but also flowers and seasonal fruits. No worries girls, we can enjoy without any regrets ;-), it is healthy food. The choice of flavors are reduced, but I was surprised by the combination of the flavors. I choose  strawberry buttermilk and brown sugar vanilla bean. It was just Wouahhh !! in my mouth it was happiness. LoL. The taste of the vanilla was just amazing, sweet, soft and unique.

l

untitled

8

There is also the choice to add a waffle. I didn’t try it, but my friend told me that it is really good! I read on internet that Carmela ice cream was chosen as the #1 Ice Cream Shop by LA Weekly and were voted Best Ice Cream by Pasadena Weekly in 2011 & 2012. This means that this is the reference in Los Angeles for ice cream. I don’t need to say anything else.

untitled56

Xoxo

Leave a Reply

