Start with me …

Hi everybody ! My name is Samantha, I am 26 years old and I come from to France.

It is my second trip in LA. I have lived in LA for 15 months from 2011 to 2012. I came to LA in order to improve my English. I have studied Business/Marketing in a Business School in France, so I knew that I needed a good English if I wanted to find a good job in a business company. I have studied at UCLA Extension for three quarters and three months at MLI. After fifteen months, I was able to discuss without any hesitation in English, so I decided to go back to France and find a job. I thought that it would be easier to find a good job with this experience and an operational English. The reality was totally different. I got some interviews jobs, but my US experience was not enough to make the difference between me and the others candidates, contrary to what I thought. The unemployment in France has been increasing these last two or three years, so that makes difficult to get a good job. I knew that I need to add a value on my resume that will make the difference. I decided to do an internship in US, what else that the first country in the world. I applied to ICD USA to help me to get an internship. I got my interview job with Taycor Financial, I was really interested by their offer and the opportunity that was this internship. When ICD told me that I was selected, I was so excited by this new experience. Even if, I know that it won’t be easy, I knew that I will do my best to succeed and make these 6 months a success on the professional level.

Leave a Reply

